July 12, 2024 5:57 PM

2023 Bencher Election for the Law Society of Alberta
Open until November 21, 2023, 4:30 p.m. (GMT-07:00) Mountain Time (US & Canada)
Thank you for voting in the 2023 Bencher Election. Please review the following information.
Your login credentials
Your login credentials (Member ID# and password) for the ballot were sent to you on November 14, 2023, directly from eBallot. If you have trouble logging in, select the Forgot Password link below and enter your Law Society Member ID to receive a new email with your credentials.
Number of votes
You may vote for a minimum of one candidate to a maximum of 16 candidates.

Deanna Steblyk, KC, as the current President-Elect, is automatically elected pursuant to section 12(4) of the Legal Profession Act and so a checkmark appears before her name. As well, Stephanie Dobson (North), Bud Melnyk, KC (Central) and Ryan D. Anderson, KC (South) have been acclaimed as District Representatives. As a result, their names do not appear on the ballot.

For voting purposes, all candidates, regardless of location, are in one general pool. All candidates appear on your ballot and are not categorized on the ballot by district. Candidates are elected from all votes cast throughout the province, not just votes from their district.
Your ballot
Your online ballot is automatically saved as you select candidates. After you make your selections, select Submit to complete your vote. If you start your ballot but do not select submit, you may return to it and complete your vote by logging back in using your credentials.
After you submit your ballot, you will receive a confirmation number. Your votes are collected in a secure anonymous database and cannot be retrieved or changed following submission.

Member ID#

Privacy | Terms of Use